Australian Mathematical Society Web Site

Office Bearers of the Australian Mathematical Society, 2007/2008

Society Officers

President: Professor Peter Hall FAA, FRS, FAustMS
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
The University of Melbourne
Melbourne, VIC 3010
Phone: +61 3 8344 4254.   Fax: +61 3 8344 4599
Email: President@austms.org.au
Secretary: Dr Elizabeth J. Billington FAustMS
Department of Mathematics
The University of Queensland
Brisbane, Queensland, 4072
Email: Secretary@austms.org.au
Treasurer: Dr A. Howe
Department of Mathematics
Australian National University
Canberra, ACT 0200
Email: Treasurer@austms.org.au

Administrative Officer

Society Office, Administrator: Ms May Truong
Department of Mathematics
(Room G15, John Dedman Mathematical Sciences Building)
Australian National University
ACT 0200
Phone: (02) 6125 8922. Fax: (02) 6125 8923
Email: Office@austms.org.au

The Council of the Australian Mathematical Society

President: P.G. Hall FAA, FRS, FAustMS
President-Elect: N. Joshi
Elected Vice-President: O. Warnaar
Secretary: E.J. Billington FAustMS
Treasurer: A. Howe
Elected Ordinary Members: (expiry of term in parentheses)
P. Cerone FAustMS (2008)
V. Ejov (2010)
D. FitzGerald (2010)
A. Hassell FAustMS (2009)
L. Jennings FAustMS (2008)
G. Prince FAustMS (2009)
B. Thompson FAustMS (2009)
A.J. van der Poorten AM, FAustMS (2008)
Ex-officio, co-opted and appointed Members:
Vice-President; Chair of ANZIAM: P.G. Taylor
Vice-President (Annual conferences): M. Varghese
Representative of ANZIAM: P.G. Howlett
Chair, Standing Committee, Mathematics Education: L. Wood
Public Officer of AustMS Inc: P.J. Cossey
Public Officer of AMPAI: P.J. Cossey
JAustMS: M.G. Cowling
ANZIAM J.: C.E.M. Pearce FAustMS
ANZIAM J. Supplement: A.J. Roberts
Bulletin (to 31 Dec. 2007): A.S. Jones FAustMS
Bulletin (from 1 Jan. 2008): D. Taylor
Gazette: R. Thomas / B. Loch
Lecture Note Series (to 31 Dec. 2007): M.K. Murray FAustMS
Lecture Note Series (from 1 Jan. 2008): C. Praeger AM FAA
Electronic Site: R.R. Moore
AustMS member elected to Steering Committee: J.H. Rubinstein FAA

- Return to Australian Math. Soc. home page.

Any suggestions, complaints etc. about this site should be sent to the site editor, web@austms.org.au
Last update: 19/12/07